Bumble Bees and the EYFS


At Bumble Bees Pre-school we are here to give your child a happy, healthy and enjoyable start in life, by providing high quality childcare that meets your child's needs and interests. We hope this guide gives you an introduction to how we will help your child to develop, using the Early Years Foundation Stage.  

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a statutory and legal framework which provides a set of requirements that we as a pre-school adhere to, to ensure that every child who enters through our door, are safe, healthy and are supported to learn and develop to their full potential.

We deliver your children's profiles through tapestry which is our online service. This enables you to view their wonderful achievements and creates a two way communication between yourself and your childs key worker. But rest assured, Bumble Bees has an open door policy and you we are always avaliable to talk to.

There are seven areas of learning and development within the EYFS through which your child will be gaining knowledge, learning skills and showing understanding. These areas form the basis of the activities we plan and provide for your child, alongside their unique interests and needs.



*Communication and Language.

*Physical Development.

*Personal, Social and Emotional Development.





*Understanding the World.

*Expressive Arts and Design

These areas are all connected, with the learning acheived in each area contributing to the others. Building confidence in the prime areas of learning and development is particularly important as it enables them to progress well in the specific areas.